AAAHP business hours and after hours telephone: 61 (0)2 6108 3616. Please note: AAAHP will not return overseas calls.All overseas inquiries are to be via email or post.


AAAHP Inaugural Conference 14-16 October 2016


AOTP Annual Education Evenings

All AAAHP Members who register and pay these events, please send your receipts to the AAAHP Treasurer for a full refund.

        2017 Australian Pain Society 37th Annual Scientific Meeting

                                         Adelaide Convention Centre, SA, Australia

                                                                      Date: 9 – 12 April 2017


The APS ASM is the only multidisciplinary conference in Australia offering insights into the complex nature of pain management from a variety of medical, nursing and allied health perspectives. With an overriding theme of "Expanding Horizons, APS 2017 will provide an extensive program including pre-conference workshops, international keynote speakers, national speakers and topical sessions.

From an international perspective, we have been fortunate enough to secure three impressive speakers: Professor Stephen Hunt from University College, London; Professor Judith Turner from the University of Washington and Dr Sean Mackay from Stanford University.  Their combined knowledge spans molecular biology, neural plasticity, psychological therapies, body-behaviour-environment links, issues associated with opioid therapy and contemporary approaches to outcome assessment (just to name a few areas).  They will be joined by a range of local and national speakers who will provide a diverse look at all things pain related.

NZATS Conference 27-30 October 2016

The New Zealand Anaesthetic Technicians’ Society (NZATS) Annual Conference
“A time to play - simulating the future”
Ellerslie Event Centre, Auckland

Thursday 27 to Sunday 30 October 2016

The NZATS Training and Development Meeting: Thursday 27 October.
Conference proper: Friday 28 to Sunday 30 October inclusive.

The focus of the program will be an exciting range of hands-on workshops as well as the usual array of lectures. For more information visit

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software